top of page
Search

Rubber Bandits - A Game of 100%



Welcome to rubber bandits, where you steal and run from the police... and yes it's that simple.


I started and did this 100% quite a few months back and while this isn't my first 100%, it is one that I actually tried for. My previous 100% games are - Rainbow 6 Siege and Apex Legends. Both of which I got completely by accident.


My friend and I decided to want to start a 100% run and Rubber bandits just seemed like the right pick. The game isn't hard at all to 100% and will only take a few hours just as long as you have a friend or a second console.


Firstly for the easiest achievements you just have to run through the game. That is standard, however, some levels have set achievements, for example, in the first level shooting all the seagulls.


The rest of the achievements are split between 2 sets - Achievements easier with a friend and Achievements where you need a friend.


For the first set, it's mainly catching items thrown mid-air and parrying items, all of which you can do vs the NPCs. This can be easier with a friend as you can do it towards each other, catching and parrying to both give each other an easy 80g for practically just a minute. You then need to leave with lots of money and also a gold bar and a diamond. This can be way easier with a friend as if you get hit you drop everything, however it is entirely doable solo.


Now for the second set, 50% of these achievements are multiplayer-based. "Won a game of brawl 10 times, won a game of heist 10 times, won a game of crime spree in 5 rounds" these achievements can not be done alone. It also did take a little bit of time and got a little bit repetitive but that is what you expect from a 100% run. Scrolling through the achievements though, you will see the achievements are just straightforward and easy.


To conclude, I will say this is a really easy first 100% run for anyone that's starting to achievements hunt. I am recently new to wanting to achievement hunt and I started with AC Black Flag, sucking the soul out of me especially when I realised the multiplayer services are down and a lot of the achievements are multiplayer. I will recommend Rubber Bandits to those as it is a fun little indy game. It is on gamepass so theoretically free, and honestly, it took me and my friend half an afternoon and an evening to complete, all completed after work, so if you need/want a game to 100% here is a fast option for you.



Many thanks, Reece

Xeco_Volcy

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CHANGE YOUR ENERGY DRINK NOW!

Now we are in 2023, many of us have decided to try a different lifestyle. Whether it’s because you’re out of breath going up the stairs, can’t see your feet anymore, or just bored of having to push th

bottom of page